Ultra Pouches Ingredients: Focus, Energy and Sleep Labels

Ultra Pouches Ingredients: Focus, Energy and Sleep Labels
Ultra sells three nicotine-free oral pouches, and their ingredients barely overlap. Ultra Focus contains 100 mg Enfinity paraxanthine, 30 mg Alpha GPC and 10 mg L-theanine per pouch, with zero caffeine. Ultra Energy delivers 180 mg caffeine anhydrous plus 10 mg L-theanine and B vitamins. Ultra Sleep combines 1 mg melatonin with 50 mg L-theanine and three botanical extracts. All three lines run 15 pouches per can at $16.00 one-time.
The three Ultra labels side by side
| Ingredient | Ultra Focus | Ultra Energy | Ultra Sleep |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enfinity paraxanthine | 100 mg | 0 | 0 |
| Caffeine (anhydrous) | 0 | 180 mg | 0 |
| L-theanine | 10 mg | 10 mg | 50 mg |
| Alpha GPC | 30 mg | 0 | 0 |
| Ginseng extract | 1 mg | 0 | 0 |
| Melatonin | 0 | 0 | 1 mg |
| Lemon balm extract | 0 | 0 | 12 mg |
| Chamomile extract | 0 | 0 | 10 mg |
| Passionflower extract | 0 | 0 | 10 mg |
| Magnesium (elemental) | 0 | 0 | 1.8 mg |
| Vitamin B3 (niacin) | 0 | 10 mg | 0 |
| Vitamin B6 | 2 mg | 2 mg | 0 |
| Vitamin B12 | 2 mcg (panel prints "2mg") | 2 mcg | 0 |
| Vitamin C | 0 | listed, undosed | 2 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0 | listed, undosed | 2 mg |
| Sodium | 7.68 mg | 9.24 mg | 6.53 mg |
Source: Ultra Supplement Facts panels (Focus via Ultra's Amazon brand store; Energy and Sleep on takeultra.com), checked Oct 2026.
Where these numbers come from
Every dose above was read from Ultra's own Supplement Facts panels. Focus doses come from the panel artwork in Ultra's Amazon listing; takeultra.com names the Focus actives but prints no milligrams. Energy and Sleep panels are hosted on takeultra.com. Prices were pulled from takeultra.com/products.json. We did not lab-test or use-test any Ultra product. Disclosure: Roon makes a competing caffeine pouch, and this page links to it. Every number comes from the brand's published labels and prices, so you can verify it yourself.
What is in Ultra Focus pouches?
Each Ultra Focus pouch delivers 100 mg of Enfinity paraxanthine, a branded form of caffeine's primary metabolite. Your liver converts most of a caffeine dose into paraxanthine, so Enfinity skips that step and delivers it directly. The pouch also contains 30 mg Alpha GPC (a choline source), 10 mg L-theanine, 1 mg ginseng extract, 2 mg vitamin B6 and 2 mcg vitamin B12.
Focus has no caffeine and no nicotine. Ultra's product page states this plainly: the pouch works "without nicotine, caffeine or crash." The brand recommends a maximum of 4 pouches per day. Five flavors are available: Cool Mint, Wintergreen, Tropical, Watermelon and Blue Razz. For a deeper look at the evidence behind each active, see the full Ultra Focus review.
Does Ultra Energy have caffeine, and how much?
Yes. Ultra Energy contains 180 mg caffeine anhydrous per pouch, which Ultra describes as "roughly 1 large cup of coffee, or 1 energy drink." Ultra added it to its store in September 2026 with a "NEW FORMULA" label and is available in Sweet Mint, Wintergreen and Black Cherry.
Alongside caffeine, each Energy pouch has 10 mg L-theanine, 10 mg niacin (B3), 2 mg B6 and 2 mcg B12. Vitamins C and E appear in the "other ingredients" section without doses. Ultra recommends no more than 2 Energy pouches per day, which caps intake at 360 mg of caffeine. For context, the FDA has cited 400 mg per day as the amount not generally associated with negative effects for most adults. More on the energy formula in our Ultra Energy review.
What is in Ultra Sleep pouches?
Ultra Sleep is caffeine-free and built around 1 mg melatonin. The supporting cast: 50 mg L-theanine, 12 mg lemon balm extract, 10 mg chamomile extract, 10 mg passionflower extract, 30 mg magnesium gluconate (yielding 1.8 mg elemental magnesium per the panel), 2 mg vitamin C and 2 mg vitamin E.
Only one flavor ships: Honey Lemon. See the Ultra Sleep review for a closer look at melatonin dosing evidence and how these botanicals stack up.
Inactive ingredients and sweeteners
| Component | Ultra Focus | Ultra Energy | Ultra Sleep |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base/filler | Not specified | MCC | MCC |
| Sugar alcohols | Xylitol, mannitol (single source) | Mannitol | Xylitol |
| Sweeteners | Sucralose (single source) | Sucralose, stevia; Black Cherry adds Reb M | Reb M |
| Flavoring | Not specified | Natural and artificial flavors | Natural flavors |
| Other | Not specified | MCT oil, glycerin, propylene glycol, sodium bicarbonate, polysorbate 80, citric acid, salt | Salt, potassium sorbate |
Source: Ultra panel images and product pages, checked Oct 2026.
All three lines are nicotine-free. Ultra's FAQ lists Focus and Sleep as zero calorie and zero sugar; the Energy page states zero nicotine but we did not see a calorie line for it.
Where Ultra's labels and website disagree
Six places where the published sources do not line up, stated neutrally so you can judge for yourself:
- Focus B12 unit. The Focus panel prints "2mg" for vitamin B12, but the listed 83% DV matches 2 mcg, not 2 mg. Ultra's own Energy panel correctly prints "2 mcg" at the same 83% DV.
- Sleep magnesium. The Sleep FAQ says "Magnesium Gluconate (30 mg)," while the panel lists 1.8 mg. Both are Ultra's numbers, and both can be true: 30 mg of the compound yields roughly 1.8 mg elemental magnesium.
- "Free of artificial additives." Ultra's FAQ applies this phrase to Focus and Sleep. The Energy panel lists natural and artificial flavors, sucralose and polysorbate 80.
- Energy vitamins C and E. Marketing names them as actives, but the panel places them in the "other ingredients" section without doses.
- Focus doses missing from takeultra.com. The milligram amounts for Focus only appear on Ultra's Amazon panel artwork, not on the brand's own product page.
- Focus usage guidance. The Focus FAQ says "1-2 pouches," while the product description mentions placing one pouch.
Price per pouch: one-time vs subscription
| Purchase type | Per can | Per pouch | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-time single can (any line) | $16.00 | $1.07 | 3/6/9-can bundles $48/$96/$144; the Focus bundle is subscription-only |
| Recurring subscription, 3 cans | $12.00 | $0.80 | 25% off |
| Recurring subscription, 6 cans | $11.20 | $0.75 | 30% off |
| Recurring subscription, 9 cans | $10.40 | $0.69 | 35% off |
| First subscription box, 3 cans | $10.40 | $0.69 | 35% off, first order only |
| First subscription box, 9 cans | $8.80 | $0.59 | 45% off, first order only |
| Amazon (Focus 3-pack) | $12.67 | $0.84 | Amazon brand store |
Source: takeultra.com/products.json and Amazon listing, prices checked Oct 2026. The $31.20 first-box price (3 cans) applies to the initial subscription order only; subsequent boxes ship at $36.00.
How Roon's label compares
Roon is a caffeine pouch, not a paraxanthine one, so it is not a caffeine-free swap for someone who picked Ultra Focus specifically to avoid caffeine. For a full ingredient breakdown, see Roon's full label.
| Roon | Ultra Focus | Ultra Energy | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Primary stimulant | Caffeine, 80 mg | Paraxanthine, 100 mg | Caffeine, 180 mg |
| L-theanine | 60 mg | 10 mg | 10 mg |
| Other actives | Methylliberine 25 mg, theacrine 5 mg | Alpha GPC 30 mg, ginseng 1 mg | B3 10 mg |
| Nicotine | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Pouches per can | 15 | 15 | 15 |
| Format | Sublingual pouch, Cool Mint | Oral pouch, 5 flavors | Oral pouch, 3 flavors |
| Brand-stated duration of effect | 6 to 8 hours (felt window) | 1 to 2 hours ("Effects last 1-2 hours") | not published |
| Brand daily maximum | 4 pouches | 4 pouches | 2 pouches |
| Cost per hour of focus | about $0.08 to $0.10 (from $0.61 per pouch, subscription) | about $0.35 to $1.07 ($0.69 to $1.07 per pouch over 1 to 2 hours) | not computable |
Source: Ultra Focus product page ("Effects last 1-2 hours", "Do not exceed 4 Pouches per day"), Ultra Energy product page (no effect duration published; 2 pouches per day max), Roon product page, checked Oct 2026. Ultra Focus cost per hour uses its 9-can recurring subscription ($0.69) to one-time ($1.07) price.
Why Roon uses 80 mg instead of 180
Ultra Energy carries more than twice Roon's caffeine per pouch, and Roon does not claim to hit harder. The difference is duration and control. Roon pairs its 80 mg caffeine with 25 mg methylliberine (Dynamine), which slows caffeine clearance; in the Mondal 2022 study that lengthened caffeine's half-life from 7.2 to about 15 hours with no higher peak, though at 4x Roon's methylliberine and 1.9x its caffeine, so the direction applies, not the exact numbers. The result is the same small-coffee lift with a longer tail: a 6 to 8 hour felt window, with 60 mg L-theanine for calm focus.
One pouch is 80 mg, about a small coffee. Want more punch? Many people double-pouch (160 mg) or add another later in the day; do what feels right for you. Keep it to 4 pouches a day and 400 mg of caffeine a day from all sources, the FDA's figure for healthy adults. A 180 mg pouch is one fixed step; Roon builds up in 80 mg steps. Measured per hour of focus rather than per milligram, Roon from $0.61 per pouch over 6 to 8 hours works out to about $0.08 to $0.10 an hour.
Related from Roon
Frequently Asked Questions
Do Ultra pouches have nicotine?
No. Ultra's FAQ page says Focus and Sleep contain zero nicotine, zero tobacco and zero tobacco-derived ingredients, and the Energy product page states that Energy contains zero nicotine.
Do Ultra pouches have sugar or calories?
Ultra's FAQ lists Focus and Sleep as zero sugar and zero calorie; we did not find the same statement for Energy. Sweeteners vary by line: Focus lists xylitol, mannitol and sucralose per a single-source read of its panel; Energy uses mannitol, sucralose and stevia (plus Reb M in Black Cherry); Sleep uses xylitol and Reb M.
Is paraxanthine the same as caffeine?
Not exactly. Paraxanthine is a dimethylxanthine that your liver produces when it metabolizes caffeine. It is the main product of caffeine metabolism. Enfinity, the branded form Ultra uses, delivers paraxanthine directly. It is structurally related to caffeine but is a distinct compound with its own absorption and clearance profile.
How much caffeine per day is considered safe for most adults?
The FDA has cited 400 mg per day as the amount not generally associated with negative effects for most adults. Ultra Energy at its recommended max of 2 pouches per day delivers 360 mg, just under that threshold. Individual sensitivity varies; caffeine from any source still counts toward the total, including coffee, tea and energy drinks.
One Label, Four Numbers, a Longer Window
Ultra's three labels each do one short job: paraxanthine for Focus, a 180 mg caffeine dose for Energy, melatonin and botanicals for Sleep.
Roon puts four numbers on one label: 80 mg caffeine, 60 mg L-theanine, 25 mg methylliberine (Dynamine) and 5 mg theacrine (TeaCrine). Methylliberine is there for duration. In a randomized, double-blind crossover PK study (n=12), it cut caffeine's oral clearance from 41.9 to 17.1 L/hr and lengthened its half-life from 7.2 to about 15 hours without raising the peak (Mondal 2022). That trial used 100 mg methylliberine and 150 mg caffeine, about 4x and 1.9x a Roon pouch, so Roon's 6 to 8 hour felt window is the same mechanism in a smaller dose, not the study's result, and a 15-hour half-life is not 15 hours of energy. Finish your last pouch at least 8 hours before bed.
Roon has caffeine and no paraxanthine, so it does not replace Ultra Focus for anyone avoiding caffeine. Tins start from $9.16 on subscription, and a first order carries a 30-day money-back guarantee, once per customer.
Sources
- Ultra Focus product page
- Ultra Focus Supplement Facts panel (Amazon)
- Ultra Energy product page
- Ultra Energy Supplement Facts panel
- Ultra Sleep product page
- Ultra Sleep Supplement Facts panel
- Ultra FAQ
- FDA: Spilling the Beans: How Much Caffeine is Too Much?
- Mondal 2022: Caffeine and Methylliberine PK Interaction Study
Written by Roon Team






