Free U.S. shipping on orders $35+ · Subscribe & save

Nicotine Pouch Brands: All 30 US Brands Compared (2026)

R

Roon Team

April 9, 2026·17 min read·Reviewed September 5, 2026
Nicotine Pouch Brands: All 30 US Brands Compared (2026)

Nicotine Pouch Brands: All 30 US Brands Compared (2026)

There are roughly 30 nicotine pouch brands sold in the United States as of September 2026. Only two manufacturers, Swedish Match USA (Philip Morris International) and Helix Innovations (Altria), hold FDA marketing granted orders, covering a combined 43 products. The rest sell under enforcement discretion. Here is every brand, who owns it, what strengths it comes in, and whether the FDA has actually authorized it.

If you want a ranked recommendation instead of a directory, see the full 2026 ranking. This page is the reference list: A to Z, with sources and dates.

Every US Nicotine Pouch Brand, A to Z (2026)

The table below covers every brand currently distributed in the US, including imports. Prices are single-can retail before state tax. FDA status is current as of August 21, 2026.

BrandOwnerStrengths (mg)Pouches/Can~Price/CanWet/DryFDA Authorized?
Al FakherAIR Global PLC4, 815$5.99Not statedNo
ALPALP Supply Co. (Turning Point Brands + Tucker Carlson)3, 6, 9, 1220$4.76-$5.29MoistNo
Black BuffaloBlack Buffalo Inc. (Imperial/ITG Brands, acquired May 2026)Not publishedNot published$5.49-$6.00MoistNo
CLEWNevcore Innovations Inc.3, 6, 9, 12, 1520$2.69-$3.99Moist slimNo (PMTA accepted for review Jun 2024)
FRETurning Point Brands3, 6, 9, 12, 1520$4.99-$5.29MoistNo (PMTA pending)
GrizzlyAmerican Snuff Co. (Reynolds American/BAT)6, 9, 12, 1520$4.99-$5.99Not statedNo
Juice HeadStreamline Group6, 1220$2.99-$4.99Dry slimNo
KillaNGP Empire (Denmark, import)~9-13 (sources conflict)20 (retailer-reported)Retailer-reportedDry/slimNo (import)
LoopAnother Snus Factory (Sweden, import)~6.75-15.620-22Retailer-reportedMoistNo (import)
Lucy SlimLucy Goods Inc.4, 8, 1215~$5.99 ($29.95 per 5-pack, lucy.co)Moist slimNo (PMTA pending)
Lucy BreakersLucy Goods Inc.4, 8, 1215~$6.99 ($34.95 per 5-pack, lucy.co)Capsule moistNo
on!Helix Innovations (Altria)2, 4, 820$3.30-$4.69Dry miniPartial: Rich Berry, Cappuccino, Autumn Spice (2/4mg) only
on! PLUSHelix Innovations (Altria)6, 9 (authorized); 12 (sold, not authorized)20$3.89-$4.79Moist slimYes: Mint, Tobacco, Wintergreen (6/9mg), 6 MGOs Dec 2025
PabloNGP Empire (Denmark, import)~10, 17, ~30 (retailer-reported)20 (retailer-reported)Retailer-reportedDryNo (import)
RogueRogue Holdings LLC3, 620$3.50-$5.00Not statedNo (PMTA pending)
Rogue MaxRogue Holdings LLC9, 12, 1520~$5.40 ($26.99 per 5-can pack)SlimNo
Sesh+Sesh Products (Austin, TX)4, 6, 820$4.65-$5.99MoistNo
Tyson 2.0Tyson 2.0 (Mike Tyson brand)4, 6, 1015~$3.99-$4.88Not statedNo
VELO ClassicR.J. Reynolds Vapor Co. (BAT)2, 4, 7 (tobacco-derived)20$4.00-$5.00DryNo (PMTA pending)
VELO PlusR.J. Reynolds Vapor Co. (BAT)3, 6, 9 (synthetic)20$2.99-$3.99Moist slimNo
White FoxGN Tobacco (Sweden, import)12, 18, 2020 slim (retailer-reported)$4.59 (gotpouches.com)MoistNo (import)
ZEO UniverseZEST Brands LLC4, 6, 9, 1225$5.19-$5.99Moist (30% moisture, brand claim)No
ZimoPhotondust Technology Group3, 6, 820$4.27-$4.99MoistNo
ZYNSwedish Match USA (PMI)3, 615$4.49-$5.64DryYes: 20 MGOs (Jan 2025); MRTP (Jun 2026)
ZYN UltraSwedish Match USA (PMI)9, 1120~$4.49MoistYes: 11 MGOs (Aug 2026)

That is 26 distinct product lines across roughly 22 parent companies or brand owners. Add the four import-only brands (White Fox, Loop, Pablo, Killa), and the total reaches 30.

The Big Tobacco Brands

Four multinational tobacco companies now own or control the six largest nicotine pouch brands in the US. For the full deal-by-deal breakdown, see the full 2026 ownership map.

ZYN and ZYN Ultra (Philip Morris International). Swedish Match USA manufactures ZYN, and PMI completed its acquisition of Swedish Match in November 2022 for approximately $16 billion. ZYN holds roughly 61% of US nicotine pouch retail dollars and about 56% of volume as of Q1 2026, per Nielsen data reported by the New York Times via The Snus Outlet. ZYN Ultra, a moist 9/11mg line in 20-count cans, launched online in June 2026 and received 11 marketing granted orders on August 21, 2026. For pricing detail, see state-by-state ZYN pricing.

on! and on! PLUS (Altria). Altria acquired 80% ownership of on! from Burger Söhne Holding AG in 2019, operating the brand through its subsidiary Helix Innovations. on! held 14.4% of nicotine pouch category share in Q2 2026, per Altria's earnings release. The on! mini (2/4/8mg) and on! PLUS (6/9/12mg) are separate product lines with different formats. Only on! PLUS Mint, Tobacco, and Wintergreen (6/9mg) plus four flavored on! variants (Rich Berry, Cappuccino, Autumn Spice at 2/4mg) hold FDA marketing orders.

VELO Classic and VELO Plus (BAT). BAT acquired the nicotine pouch product assets of Dryft Sciences in November 2020 and rebranded them under VELO. VELO Classic uses tobacco-derived nicotine at 2/4/7mg. VELO Plus uses synthetic nicotine at 3/6/9mg. Neither holds an FDA marketing granted order.

Zone (Imperial Brands). Imperial's ITG Brands subsidiary acquired the pouch range from TJP Labs in June 2023. The products were rebranded as Zone in early 2024 and are manufactured in Canada. Zone publishes no price on zonepouches.com. At retail it is usually among the cheaper cans on the shelf.

Grizzly (BAT). Grizzly pouches come from American Snuff Company, part of Reynolds American, which BAT owns. With strengths from 6 to 15mg and a recognizable name from the dip world, Grizzly targets existing smokeless tobacco users. See how Grizzly compares to ZYN for a head-to-head.

Black Buffalo (Imperial Brands). Imperial Brands announced its acquisition of Black Buffalo on May 27, 2026, for an initial $150 million plus performance-based earn-outs, per ITG Brands. Black Buffalo gives Imperial a second US pouch brand alongside Zone. The brand publishes neither a pouch count per can nor a nicotine strength per pouch.

The Independent Brands

Not every pouch traces back to a tobacco conglomerate. These brands are founder-led, venture-backed, or owned by consumer-goods companies outside Big Tobacco.

Rogue is owned by Rogue Holdings, LLC, which routes its privacy policy through Swisher International. It offers a standard line (3/6mg) and a Rogue Max range (9/12/15mg). For the full ownership story, see who owns Rogue and who actually makes Rogue.

Lucy (Lucy Goods Inc.) sells synthetic-nicotine slim pouches at 4/8/12mg and a separate Breakers capsule line at 4/8/12mg. Lucy has reported a pending PMTA.

FRE (Turning Point Brands) covers one of the widest strength ranges in the market: 3, 6, 9, 12, and 15mg, all synthetic nicotine. In April 2026, FRE became the official nicotine pouch partner of UFC and TKO properties.

ALP (ALP Supply Co.) launched in November 2024 as a collaboration between Tucker Carlson and Turning Point Brands. It ships 3/6/9/12mg pouches in 20-count cans, priced on alppouch.com from $4.76 per can in bulk to $5.29.

Sesh+ (Sesh Products, Austin, TX) sells moist pouches at 4/6/8mg. Juice Head (Streamline Group) offers dry slim pouches at 6 and 12mg with synthetic "ZTN" nicotine. CLEW (Nevcore Innovations) stands out for having its PMTA accepted for review by the FDA in June 2024, though no marketing order has been issued. ZEO Universe (ZEST Brands) packs 25 pouches per can, the highest count on the US market. Zimo (Photondust Technology Group) sits in the 3-8mg range. Al Fakher (AIR Global) debuted at the Total Products Expo in March 2026 and is rolling out with four flavors at 4 and 8mg. Tyson 2.0 (Mike Tyson's brand) offers 4/6/10mg pouches in 15-count cans.

Which Nicotine Pouches Are FDA-Authorized?

As of August 21, 2026, the FDA has issued marketing granted orders (MGOs) for 43 nicotine pouch products from two manufacturers. That number is frequently misstated online. Here is the exact breakdown.

DateManufacturerProductsCount
Jan 16, 2025Swedish Match USA (PMI)ZYN Chill, Cinnamon, Citrus, Coffee, Cool Mint, Menthol, Peppermint, Smooth, Spearmint, Wintergreen (each 3 and 6mg)20
Dec 19, 2025Helix Innovations (Altria)on! PLUS Mint, Tobacco, Wintergreen (each 6 and 9mg)6
Jun 30, 2026Swedish Match USAModified Risk Tobacco Product order on the same 20 ZYN products (not new authorizations)(same 20)
Aug 4, 2026Helix Innovationson! Rich Berry 2mg, Cappuccino 2mg and 4mg, Autumn Spice 2mg4
Between Aug 5-21, 2026Helix Innovationson! Autumn Spice 4mg, Rich Berry 4mg2
Aug 21, 2026Swedish Match USAZYN Ultra (9mg): Chill, Citrus, Cool Mint, Deep Freeze, Menthol, Peppermint, Smooth, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Wintergreen Chill; ZYN Ultra Smooth 11mg11
Total43

Source: FDA Nicotine Pouch Products Authorized by FDA, content current as of August 21, 2026.

A critical point the FDA makes clear: authorized for marketing does not mean safe, and it does not mean "FDA approved." The FDA's own language states that "while these products are authorized to be sold in the United States, it does not mean these products are safe, nor are they 'FDA approved.'"

Brands that do not appear on the FDA's authorized list as of August 21, 2026 include VELO, Rogue, Lucy, FRE, ALP, Sesh+, Juice Head, CLEW, Zone, Grizzly, and Black Buffalo. Several have reported pending PMTAs, but pending is not authorized. Even on!'s best-selling mini pouches (Mint, Wintergreen, Cinnamon, Citrus, Coffee) are not authorized. Only the flavored on! 2/4mg and on! PLUS 6/9mg products hold orders.

New Nicotine Pouch Brands and Launches in 2026

The US pouch market has added brands, sub-lines, and regulatory milestones at a fast pace this year.

Brands You Can Only Get From Importers

Four brands in the table above are manufactured in Europe and sold in the US through import retailers, not through domestic distribution chains.

White Fox (GN Tobacco, Sweden) is the most accessible, available on US online retailers at strengths from 12 to 20mg. Loop (Another Snus Factory, Sweden) ships a range from roughly 6.75 to 15.6mg. Pablo and Killa (both NGP Empire, Denmark) are known for extremely high nicotine content, with Pablo reportedly reaching 30mg per pouch. Exact strengths and prices for Pablo and Killa vary by retailer and are not confirmed by the manufacturers for the US market.

None of these four brands hold FDA marketing granted orders, and none have reported pending PMTAs. They are legal to import for personal use but are not part of the regulated US retail channel.

Discontinued or Renamed Brands

Lyft was BAT's Scandinavian nicotine pouch brand. BAT folded Lyft into the global VELO brand in 2022. If you see Lyft cans on a shelf, they are old stock.

L!X was the original branding for TJP Labs' nicotine pouches. After Imperial Brands acquired the product line in June 2023, it was rebranded as Zone in early 2024.

How to Compare Nicotine Pouch Brands

With 30 brands on the market, four variables matter most when picking one off the shelf.

Strength Ladder

Nicotine pouches range from 2mg (on! mini, VELO Classic) to 30mg (Pablo, import). A rough ladder for perspective:

TierMg RangeExample Brands
Low2-4mgon! mini, VELO Classic, Lucy, Sesh+, Al Fakher
Medium6mgZYN, Rogue, FRE, ALP, Zimo, Juice Head
Strong8-12mgon! mini 8mg, Lucy 12mg, FRE 12mg, ZYN Ultra 9mg, Grizzly 9-12mg
Extra strong15mg+FRE 15mg, Rogue Max 15mg, White Fox 18-20mg, Pablo ~30mg

There is no official daily ceiling for nicotine pouches from the FDA. Higher strength does not mean better. It means faster tolerance buildup and a harder time stepping down.

Pouches Per Can and Price Per Pouch

Can counts range from 15 (ZYN, Lucy, Al Fakher, Tyson 2.0) to 25 (ZEO Universe). Price per pouch matters more than price per can.

BrandPouches/Can~Price/Can~Price/Pouch
CLEW20$2.69-$3.99$0.13-$0.20
VELO Plus20$2.99-$3.99$0.15-$0.20
Juice Head20$2.99-$4.99$0.15-$0.25
on!20$3.30-$4.69$0.17-$0.23
ZYN15$4.49-$5.64$0.30-$0.38
ZYN Ultra20~$4.49~$0.22
FRE20$4.99-$5.29$0.25-$0.26

ZYN Ultra's 20-count can at roughly the same can price as classic ZYN makes it a better per-pouch value than its 15-count sibling.

Wet vs. Dry

Dry pouches (ZYN classic, on! mini, Juice Head) release nicotine more slowly and produce less saliva. Moist pouches (ZYN Ultra, VELO Plus, on! PLUS, FRE) kick in faster. Neither format is objectively superior. It depends on whether you prefer a quicker onset or a longer, gentler release.

Nicotine Source: Tobacco-Derived vs. Synthetic

Most "tobacco-free" pouches use synthetic (sometimes called "tobacco-free") nicotine. VELO Classic and ZYN use tobacco-derived nicotine. There is no evidence that synthetic nicotine is pharmacologically different from tobacco-derived nicotine once it reaches your bloodstream. The distinction matters for labeling and for regulatory classification, not for how the pouch feels.

What "Tobacco-Free" Actually Means on These Cans

If a pouch says "tobacco-free," it means the pouch contains no tobacco leaf, stem, or processed tobacco material. It does not mean nicotine-free. Every brand in this directory delivers nicotine, whether it is extracted from tobacco plants or synthesized in a lab. The term is a manufacturing description, not a health claim. Since April 2022, the FDA has regulated synthetic nicotine products the same way it regulates tobacco-derived ones.

Conclusion

Most of the 30 nicotine pouch brands on the US market in 2026 trace back to four parent companies: Philip Morris International, Altria, BAT, and Imperial Brands. Only two of those companies, Swedish Match USA (PMI) and Helix Innovations (Altria), hold any FDA marketing granted orders, covering 43 products total. The independent brands compete on price, strength variety, and niche positioning, but none have cleared the FDA's PMTA process. Before picking a brand, know who makes it, whether it has been reviewed by the FDA, and what strength range actually fits your tolerance.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which nicotine pouch brand is the best?

That depends on what you prioritize: strength, flavor range, price, or FDA authorization status. ZYN has the widest authorized flavor selection and the largest market share. For a head-to-head breakdown, see the full 2026 ranking.

How many nicotine pouch brands are FDA-authorized?

Two manufacturers hold FDA marketing granted orders as of August 21, 2026: Swedish Match USA (PMI) with 31 products (20 ZYN + 11 ZYN Ultra) and Helix Innovations (Altria) with 12 products (6 on! PLUS + 4 on! flavored + 2 on! flavored). That totals 43 authorized products. No other brand is authorized.

Is ZYN safer than smoking?

On June 30, 2026, the FDA issued modified risk orders for 20 ZYN products, allowing the claim: "Using ZYN instead of cigarettes puts you at a lower risk of mouth cancer, heart disease, lung cancer, stroke, emphysema, and chronic bronchitis." That said, the FDA is clear that authorized products are "not safe, nor are they 'FDA approved.'"

Who owns ZYN, on!, and VELO?

ZYN: Swedish Match USA, owned by Philip Morris International since November 2022 (~$16 billion acquisition). on!: Helix Innovations, an Altria subsidiary (80% stake acquired from Burger Söhne in 2019). VELO: R.J. Reynolds Vapor Company, part of BAT. For the complete deal history, see the full 2026 ownership map.

Which brands have the most pouches per can?

ZEO Universe leads with 25. Most major brands (VELO, Rogue, FRE, ALP, CLEW, on!, ZYN Ultra) pack 20. ZYN classic, Lucy, Al Fakher, and Tyson 2.0 have 15. Black Buffalo does not publish a pouch count.

Can dentists tell if you use nicotine pouches?

A 2024 systematic review in BMC Oral Health (3 studies, 190 participants) found that oral mucosal changes at the placement site were common among nicotine pouch users, ranging from slight wrinkling to white lesions. The review noted a high risk of bias in the available studies, so the evidence is limited. A dentist looking at your gums could potentially identify changes consistent with pouch use, but the long-term clinical significance is not yet established.

A Pouch for the Focus Part of the Ritual, Not the Nicotine Part

None of the 30 brands above are the right comparison for Roon, because Roon contains zero nicotine. It is a caffeine-and-nootropic pouch, not a tobacco or nicotine product, and it is not a substitute for one. If you use nicotine pouches for the nicotine, Roon is not what you are looking for. If you use them partly for the focus and the ritual of having something in your lip while you work, that is the overlap.

Roon's formula pairs 80mg caffeine with 60mg L-theanine, 25mg methylliberine (Dynamine), and 5mg theacrine (TeaCrine) in a sublingual pouch. The key differentiator is duration. Methylliberine slows caffeine clearance: a randomized, double-blind, crossover PK study (n=12) found that co-administration with caffeine cut oral clearance from 41.9 to 17.1 L/hr and extended caffeine's half-life from 7.2 to 15 hours, with no increase in peak concentration. That study used 100mg methylliberine and 150mg caffeine, roughly 4x and 1.9x what Roon contains (25mg and 80mg), so Roon's 6-to-8-hour felt window is directionally consistent with the mechanism, not a direct replication of the study's numbers. A longer half-life also means you should stop at least 8 hours before bed.

Pricing starts at $9.16 per tin (15 pouches, $0.61/pouch) on a 12-tin subscription, or $15.00 per tin one-time for a 4-tin pack. A 30-day money-back guarantee applies to first orders only. Try Roon.

Related from Roon

Written by Roon Team

Share

The Roon Journal

Sharper days, in your inbox.

Subscribe for exclusive discounts, early drops, and quiet notes on focus, sleep, and cognitive performance, straight from the Roon team.

  • Early access
  • Save up to 54%
  • New posts & tips

The Roon Community

Follow along on Instagram and TikTok.