Motion Limitless Pouches Review: Same Pouch, New Name?
Roon Team

Motion Limitless Pouches Review: Same Pouch, New Name?
Motion Limitless pouches are not a new formula. "Limitless" is the name Motion uses for its Shopify shop line and its capsule product, not a separate or stronger pouch. The pouch is the same 20-count Motion neuro pouch in Blue Raspberry, Mint, and Mango, with alpha-GPC, citicoline, L-theanine, rhodiola, ginseng, B12, and guarana-based caffeine. The open question is how much caffeine is actually inside, because the can and the website disagree.
Key Takeaways
- "Motion Limitless" and "Motion Performance" pouches share the same product description, can art, and supplement facts. The Limitless listing was created June 22, 2026, months after the regular listings.
- The can label lists 30 mg of guarana. The website says 40 mg natural caffeine from guarana and green coffee bean. The two figures do not match.
- Motion also sells Limitless Capsules, a separate stimulant-free product with 14 ingredients at $79 per bottle.
- Motion's FAQ still contains unfilled template placeholders for caffeine amount and daily maximum.
Quick Facts: Motion Limitless Pouches
| Detail | What We Found (Oct 2026) |
|---|---|
| Product | Motion neuro pouch (same as "Performance Pouches") |
| Flavors | Blue Raspberry, Mint, Mango |
| Pouches per can | 20 |
| Caffeine (can label) | Guarana 30 mg |
| Caffeine (website) | Natural Caffeine 40 mg (guarana + green coffee) |
| Other actives | Alpha-GPC 100 mg, citicoline 100 mg, L-theanine 100 mg, rhodiola 50 mg, ginseng 50 mg, B12 20 mcg |
| Sweetener | Stevia (per label) |
| One-time price | $13.95 per can ($0.70/pouch) |
| Subscribe & Save (3 cans) | $9.76 per can ($0.49/pouch) |
| Guarantee | 30-day money-back |
| Nicotine | Zero |
Sources: motionpouches.com/shop, can label images, checked October 7, 2026.
Is Motion Limitless Different from Regular Motion Pouches?
No. Every piece of evidence points to the same product under a different listing name.
The Shopify product feed shows "MOTION Limitless Pouches" was created June 22, 2026, four months after the regular flavor listings. Both use the same product description and the same can images: "MOTION NEURO POUCHES / ENERGY - FOCUS - CLARITY / 20 POUCHES."
The old /collections/motion-limitless URL now redirects to /shop, titled "MOTION Performance Pouches." Google still shows the previous "Limitless" title for that URL. The Limitless product page is behind a wholesale login wall.
For a dose-by-dose breakdown against published research, see our full Motion pouches review. This page will not repeat that work.
How Much Caffeine Is in Motion Limitless Pouches?
Motion has not sorted this out. There are at least three numbers circulating.
Can back label: "Paullinia cupana (Guarana) 30 mg." That is 30 mg of guarana extract, which would yield less than 30 mg of actual caffeine depending on standardization.
Current website: The supplement facts table lists "Natural Caffeine (guarana & green coffee) 40 mg." The homepage repeats "40mg natural caffeine per pouch."
FAQ page: "about [XX]mg per pouch," with the bracket placeholder printed live on the site as of October 7, 2026.
Retailer: Better Buzz tags the variant as "30mg."
Either figure is low. Ultra Energy's 180 mg pouch delivers more than four times either number. If you want to track daily intake against the FDA's 400 mg guideline, the exact dose per pouch matters. See how many caffeine pouches a day fit under 400 mg.
The can in your hand is the label of record. If you need clarity, Motion lists info@motionbrand.com.
What Else Is in the Pouch?
Motion's active ingredients (from the can label):
- Vitamin B12: 20 mcg
- Alpha-GPC: 100 mg
- L-Theanine: 100 mg
- Ginseng Extract: 50 mg
- Citicoline: 100 mg
- Rhodiola Rosea: 50 mg
Inactive ingredients include maltodextrin, dextrin, calcium phosphate dihydrate, colloidal silicon dioxide, stevia, menthol, and salt.
One inconsistency: the product description names "American Ginseng (Panax quinquefolius)," while the site's supplement facts say "Panax Ginseng." These are different species.
For how these doses compare to clinical research, see our full Motion pouches review and the guide on how much alpha-GPC studies actually used.
How Long Does a Motion Pouch Last?
Motion's own materials give several answers that do not agree.
The science page says effects begin in 10 to 20 minutes and lists a 30 to 60 minute duration per pouch. That same page shows an energy chart labeled "8 hours" with a line marked "MOTION (sustained)." The can directions say "Allow to rest for 30 minutes."
The FAQ reads: "Most people use [3-5] pouches a day. We don't recommend exceeding [X] in 24 hours." Those brackets are template placeholders printed as-is on the live site.
Count caffeine, not pouches. The FDA considers 400 mg a day the amount not generally associated with negative effects for healthy adults. At 40 mg per pouch, that is 10. At 30 mg, 13.
Motion Limitless Pouches Price and Code STEVE
| Option | Per Can | Per Pouch | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-time (1 can) | $13.95 | $0.70 | $13.95 |
| Subscribe (2 cans/mo) | $9.97 | $0.50 | $19.94 |
| Subscribe (3 cans/mo) | $9.76 | $0.49 | $29.28 |
| Subscribe (5 cans/mo) | $9.13 | $0.46 | $45.65 |
| Code STEVE (first one-time order, 40% off) | $8.37 | $0.42 | $8.37 per can |
Free shipping on subscriptions and on one-time orders over $50. 30-day money-back guarantee. Source: motionpouches.com/shop, October 2026.
Motion is running a Lamborghini Urus sweepstakes (September 11 to November 12, 2026). Subscriptions earn entries (5 per $1 spent); one-time orders earn zero. No purchase necessary per the official rules.
Motion Limitless Capsules: The Other "Limitless"
If you searched "Motion Limitless" and landed on a capsule page, that is a different product.
Motion Limitless Capsules are a stimulant-free nootropic at $79.00 one-time ($55.30/month subscribed) for 150 capsules, listed since October 2025. Fourteen ingredients across four blends:
- Ignition Blend (700 mg): L-theanine, L-tyrosine
- Neuro Blend: alpha-GPC 300 mg, CDP-choline 250 mg, huperzine A 5 mg, piperine 5 mg
- Momentum Blend: SAM-e 100 mg, DL-phenylalanine 500 mg, rhodiola 300 mg, bacopa 300 mg
- Vitality Blend: PQQ 20 mg, B6 20 mg, folate 400 mcg, B12 500 mcg
Source: motionpouches.com/capsules.
If you take prescription medication, check with your doctor before adding a multi-ingredient supplement like this one.
Where to Buy Motion Limitless Pouches
Direct at motionpouches.com. The store locator lists mostly convenience and tobacco shops in Tennessee, Virginia, and Minnesota (Johnson City and Nashville TN, Weber City VA, and a run of Minnesota stores). Better Buzz sells cans online at $12.99. For broader retail availability, see which focus pouches are in stores.
Motion vs Ultra vs Roon: Which Pouch Fits Whom?
| Motion | Ultra Focus | Ultra Energy | Roon | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caffeine per pouch | 30-40 mg (guarana) | 0 mg (paraxanthine) | 180 mg | 80 mg |
| Other actives | Alpha-GPC, citicoline, L-theanine, rhodiola, ginseng, B12 | Enfinity paraxanthine, nootropic blend | Caffeine, nootropic blend | L-theanine 60 mg, methylliberine 25 mg, theacrine 5 mg |
| Stated duration | 30-60 min (science page) | 1-2 hours | Not stated | 6-8 hours |
| Price per pouch | From $0.46 (sub) | ~$1.07 (single can) | ~$1.07 (single can) | From $0.61 (12-tin sub) |
| Best for | Light caffeine lift with a broad nootropic list at a low per-pouch price | Caffeine-free use | A single big caffeine dose | Mid-size caffeine dose built for a longer window |
Sources: motionpouches.com, takeultra.com, takeroon.com. See also what Reddit says about Ultra and our Ultra pouches review.
A Name, Not a New Formula
"Limitless" on a Motion listing does not mean a new product or a stronger formula. It is a shop title the brand has already started replacing with "Performance Pouches." The pouch inside is the same one that launched in February 2026.
The useful questions are smaller: is there 30 mg or 40 mg of caffeine in your can, and which ginseng species is inside? Until Motion answers those, read the label on the can you bought and count caffeine from there.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are Motion Limitless pouches the same as Motion pouches?
Yes. The Limitless listing and the regular flavor listings share the same product description and can images. The Limitless listing was created June 22, 2026, and its collection URL now redirects to Motion's shop page, titled "MOTION Performance Pouches."
How much caffeine is in Motion Limitless pouches?
The can label says 30 mg of guarana. The website says 40 mg of natural caffeine from guarana and green coffee bean. Motion's FAQ still shows a placeholder: "about [XX]mg per pouch." Check the label on your can.
Who owns Motion pouches?
Motion was founded by David Lee Saylor, per the brand's founder story. Stevewilldoit (Steve Deleonardis) is the face of the brand and giveaway partner, but Motion has not publicly stated he is an owner.
Do Motion pouches have nicotine?
No. Zero nicotine, zero tobacco. Motion labels it a dietary supplement.
Is code STEVE still working?
As of October 7, 2026, the banner on every page of motionpouches.com reads "Code STEVE - 40% off your first one-time order." That computes to $8.37 per can ($0.42 per pouch) before tax and shipping. Subscriptions are not eligible but earn entries in the Urus sweepstakes.
Can you buy Motion pouches in stores?
In limited areas. Motion's store locator shows locations in Tennessee, Virginia, and Minnesota, mostly convenience stores and tobacco shops. Better Buzz sells cans online at $12.99. See which focus pouches are in stores for more options.
When You Want the Hours, Not Just the Name
Motion's own science page says each pouch lasts 30 to 60 minutes on 30 to 40 mg of caffeine. If you need a focus window that covers a full work block, duration is the variable worth paying for.
Roon carries 80 mg caffeine, 60 mg L-theanine, 25 mg methylliberine (Dynamine), and 5 mg theacrine (TeaCrine) in a zero-nicotine, zero-sugar sublingual pouch. Methylliberine extends the window. In a randomized, double-blind crossover PK study (n=12, Mondal 2022), co-administration of 100 mg methylliberine with 150 mg caffeine slowed caffeine's oral clearance from 41.9 to 17.1 L/hr and extended its half-life from 7.2 to 15 hours, with no increase in peak concentration. That study used 4x the methylliberine and roughly 1.9x the caffeine in a Roon pouch, so the numbers are not directly transferable. The mechanism is directionally the same, which is why Roon targets a 6 to 8 hour felt window. The trade-off: stop at least 8 hours before bed.
Motion is cheaper per pouch, and for a light lift, it may be all you need. Roon starts at $9.16 per tin on a 12-tin subscription ($0.61 per pouch) or $15.00 per tin one-time, with a 30-day money-back guarantee on the first order. No crash, no jitters. Try Roon if the hours matter more than the label.
Related from Roon
- Motion Pouches Review: Doses, Price, Verdict (2026)
- Ultra Pouches: What Reddit Actually Says
- Focus Pouches Near Me: Where to Buy in Stores
- Best Caffeine Pouches, Ranked
Written by Roon Team






